Craft Beer Cards

I attended the kickoff of the Portland Beer Week not too long ago, and was one of the first couple of people to show up. They gave me a spiffy little ticket and sent me on my way.

After a couple of awesome beers, I finally decided to investigate what this mysterious beer ticket was. Turns out, it was a ticket for free Craft Beer Cards. I went and picked up my pack and greedily opened them.

I looked at them for a second and no sparks flew.

Here’s the premise: imagine turning your favorite brewers into comic book characters. Say where they are from and what they specialize in.

There you have it.

So, I tucked them into my pocket and continued through my day.

The next morning, I took another look at them. Then, I had a realization.

I wanted the other ones.

I mean, look at these guys. How fun are they?
I mean, look at these guys. How fun are they?

I mean Matt Van Wyk was out there somewhere. Mike Wright was in the next pack. Ben Khes and Jason Barbee. What a great addition these characters these would make to my collection. One day I could frame them…make special mats…put them up in my brew cave……

And then I realized what the beer cards have done. You sneaky, sneaky beer cards.

Here’s my take: I wouldn’t go out of my way to get them. But, if they’re there and you’re there, might as well grab a pack. They’re fun, and you might learn something about a brewery you have or have not been to.

Leave a Reply

